Matt Lambert wins the Special Jury Prize for Christeene at ASVOFF 9 photo by Guilliaume Collet

Dear Shaded Viewers,

This was probably the most discussed film at the festival.



Pictured below is the jury for ASVOFF 9 that was present in Sofia, Bulgaria. Here we are after a 3 hour deliberation. There were 69 films in-competition and about another 40 in various other categories. We are also all sporting our cinema shades by #PERSOL and loving them.

Ivaylo Grancharov, Cuba Tornado Scott, Klaus Stockhausen, Serge Carreira, Marc Happel and our President, Eric Daman.

Jury in Persol by I Love You

Diane Pernet

A LEGENDARY FIGURE IN FASHION and a pioneer of blogging, Diane is a respected journalist, critic, curator and talent-hunter based in Paris. During her prolific career, she designed her own successful brand in New York, costume designer, photographer, and filmmaker.