British Fashion Council announces Fashion Forward Sponsorship

Dear Shaded Viewers,

The British Fashion Council today announces that designers Christopher Kane, Erdem,
Marios Schwab and Roksanda Ilincic have been chosen to receive British Fashion Council
Fashion Forward sponsorship.

Christopher Kane and Marios Schwab

Roksanda Ilincic and Erdem
The scheme, established two years ago, provides financial support to UK-based designers
who are in the early stages of developing their business and have already established a
profile at London Fashion Week.
The award, partly supported this season by the London Development Agency, consists of a
substantial cash prize, to be used towards producing an on-schedule catwalk show at London
Fashion Week, and has been previously won by Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Richard
Nicoll, Jens Laugesen and Sinha-Stanic.
Christopher Kane, Erdem and Marios Schwab are all being awarded Fashion Forward
sponsorship for the first-time. Roksanda Ilincic is a recipient for the second time.

Hilary Riva, Chief Executive of the British Fashion Council commented: Fashion Forward is a
British Fashion Council support scheme which contributes to building a sustainable fashion
industry in London, through providing funding to talented emerging designers at a time when
it is often required the most. This seasons winners already have an international reputation,
giving them a firm platform to develop their businesses into influential fashion brands.



Diane Pernet

A LEGENDARY FIGURE IN FASHION and a pioneer of blogging, Diane is a respected journalist, critic, curator and talent-hunter based in Paris. During her prolific career, she designed her own successful brand in New York, costume designer, photographer, and filmmaker.