And the Winners are:

Dear Shaded Viewers,


Reflection section – Steven Klein "Fiction Noir"

Communication Section – Ruth Hogben for Gareth Pugh "Gareth Pugh AW09" 

Communication Section – Johan Renck for H & M – Mattew Williamson

Samsung Grand Prize – Georgie Greville for "I wanna be your dog"

Public Prize – Mattias Montero for "Herr Rodebjer

Daily Motion Prize – Jason Bradbury & Claire Kurylowski for AW 2509BC for Harald Lunde Helgesen

Congratulations to all of the winners. The jury members for the two categories Reflection and Communication are: Rick Owens, Nan Goldin, Maria de Medeiros, Helene Segol, Eric Troncy, Eric Tong Cuong and Laurent Goumarre.

Thanks to all the directors that submitted their work and to my precious jury and Centre Pompidoou and our sponsor, Samsung.



Diane Pernet

A LEGENDARY FIGURE IN FASHION and a pioneer of blogging, Diane is a respected journalist, critic, curator and talent-hunter based in Paris. During her prolific career, she designed her own successful brand in New York, costume designer, photographer, and filmmaker.