Swiss Textiles announces their finalists for the 2007 Award

Dear Shaded Viewers,

The finalists for the Swiss Textiles Award have just been announced:

Gareth Pugh
Marios Schwab
Ute Ploier
Felipe Oliveira Baptista
Anne-Sofie Back

In order to participate for the 100,000 EUROS Swiss Textiles Award, the designers must be nominated. Among the international professionals that proposed the above designers were: Suzy Menkes, Fashion Editor, International Herald Tribune, Armand Hadida, owner, L’Eclaireur, fashion store, Paris, Armand Limnander, Senior Editor, New York TImes Magazine, NY, Grace Lam, Fashion Style Editor, Vogue China, Shanghai, Floriane de Saint Pierre, Owner, Floriane de Saint Pierre & Associes, Paris, Yasmin Sewell, Senior Buyer Browns Focus, London and Linda Fargo, Fashion Director, Bergdorf Goodmann, NY.

Previous Swiss Textiles awards winners include: Raf Simons, Haider Ackermann, Christian Wijnants and Bruno Pieters.

The awards ceremony will take place November 9th in Zurich.



Diane Pernet

A LEGENDARY FIGURE IN FASHION and a pioneer of blogging, Diane is a respected journalist, critic, curator and talent-hunter based in Paris. During her prolific career, she designed her own successful brand in New York, costume designer, photographer, and filmmaker.