LVMH 2024 Prize announces the 8 finalists

Dear Shaded Viewers,

Congratulations to the eight designers that made it to the final selection for the LVMH Prize.

Aubero by Julian Louie, USA, Menswear, Duran Lantink by Duran Lantink, Pays-Bas, men, women, unisex, Niccolo Pasqualetti by Niccolo Pasqualetti, Italy unisex, Marie Adam-Leenaerdt by Marie Adam-Leenaerdt, Belgium, womenswear, Paolo Carzana by Paolo Carzana UK, women’s and menswear, Hodakova by Ellen Hodakova Larsson, Sweden, womenswear, Pauline Dujancourt by Pauline Dujancourt, France, womenswear and Standing Ground by Michael Steward, Ireland, womenswear. @lvmhprize

By being selected they are all winners. The Grand Prize winner receives 400,000 euros along with a mentorship from the LVMH team, The Karl Lagerfeld and the Savoir-Faire prizes each receive 200,000 euros and also benefit from LVMH mentorship. Three recent fashion school graduates benefit from 10,000 euros each and a year in one of the studios in the LVMH Group.

This year’s jury members included: Jonathan Anderson, Maria Grazia Chiuri, Nicolas Ghesquiere, Marc Jacobs, Kim Jones, Nigo, Phoebe Philo, Silvia Venturini Fendi, Pharrell Williams, Delphine Arnault, Jean-Paul Claverie and Sidney Toledano.




Diane Pernet

A LEGENDARY FIGURE IN FASHION and a pioneer of blogging, Diane is a respected journalist, critic, curator and talent-hunter based in Paris. During her prolific career, she designed her own successful brand in New York, costume designer, photographer, and filmmaker.