AND THE WINNERS OF ASVOFF 7 At Centre Pompidou Are:


ASVOFF 7 played to a packed house with our ASVOFF 7 President, Dries Van Noten,  sitting next to me and on the other side was  our Master of Ceremonies, Caroline de Maigret, who I think belongs on the silver screen. Here are the winners in order of the photos which is a bit out of order…

Best Picture – Justine Anderson for Jumper for Jonathan Sounders was given to him by Dries Van Noten, Justin picked it up with his actor Guillaume DOLMANS

Best Advertising – Brando de Sica for l'Errore for Catherinelle  presented by Antoaneta Metchanova, Publicis 133

Blakiston Documentary Prize – Travelling at Night with Jim Jarmusch by Lea Rinaldi presented by Emmanuel Asmar, President of ASVOFF

Best Actor- Annarose Cattanach in DOLLY by Laura Hypponen for Agent Provocateur given by Antoine Barraud, Actor/Director/Writer 

Best Sound – The Sound of Cos by Lernert & Sander for COS presented by Dominique Jakob, Jakob + Macfarlane

 Best Art Direction- JOURNEY by Monica Menez for S Moda presented by Sophie Dulac, Sophie Dulac Distributio

Best Beauty awarded by Shu Uemura Barbara Casasola – Menswear for Women by Marie Schuller  for SHOWstudio given by Ludovic Engrand, Shu Uemura

Best Emerging Talent – CONNECTING by Jacob Brown for V Magaine given by Eric Legendre, Variety

All in-competition and out- of competition films will be screened today, the program is at the top of my site.

Special Guests today are Milo Manara interviewed by Baptiste Coutureau, Cinema Department of Centre Pompidou and it is at 15h30 in the Petite Salle Centre Pompidou

Carte blanche to DRIES VAN NOTEN  interviewed by Serge Carreira at 17h30 in the Petite Salle

See you there,



Diane Pernet

A LEGENDARY FIGURE IN FASHION and a pioneer of blogging, Diane is a respected journalist, critic, curator and talent-hunter based in Paris. During her prolific career, she designed her own successful brand in New York, costume designer, photographer, and filmmaker.